All India Inter-University Road Cycling (Women) Championship

All India Inter-University Road Cycling (Women) Championship

Amritsar, 11 Feb:  Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar organized All India Inter-University Road Cycling (Women) Championship 2018-2019 from 8-11 February, 2016. More than 22 (Women) teams comprising about 200 cyclists (15 International cyclists) from all over the country took part in this championship. In the final day, in 25km. Criterium Race Choba Devi of GNDU Amritsar won Gold Medal followed by Irom Devi Silver medalist of GNDU Amritsar and Bronze medalist Suman of Kurukshetra University.  As per the final medal tally, Guru Nanak Dev University was Overall Winner with 24 points, Panjab University Chandigarh was runners-up with 12 points and Punjabi University, Patiala was third with 5 points.

Dr. Sukhdev Singh, Director Sports congratulated the medals winners.  He said that the competition was conducted in a very fair and neutral way.  The teams were provided well furnished hospitality during the competition in the university campus.   The trophies and certificates were distributed amongst the position holder teams.            Kanwar Mandeep Singh, Assistant Director Sports, Sh. Rajesh Kaushik, University Cycling Coach along with other coaches was present at this moment.

Now, Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar will host All India Inter-University Football (Women) Championship 2018-2019 from 14-19 February, 2019 at University Campus Football Ground.

......................................Disclaimer.................................... We do not guarantee/claim that the information we have gathered is 100% correct. Many of the Images used in Articles are not our property. Most of the images used in articles are collected from social media profiles of Celebrities and from other Internet sources. If you feel any offense regarding Information and pictures shared by us, you are free to send us a message below that blog post. We will act immediately and delete that offensive thing. ..... For articles, the authors are sole responsible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *