Punjabi University Annual Sports Prize Distribution Function

Punjabi University Annual Sports Prize Distribution Function

(About 700 University players, Coaches/Managers & Sports officials get Prizes of 1.94 Crore)

(Multani Mal Modi College won General Championship both in men and women section)

Patiala 12 May : Punjabi University Sports Department held its Annual Sports Prize Distribution Function on Sunday 12th May for the session 2016-17 at Sunny Oberoi Arts Auditorium, University Campus. Dr. B.S. Ghuman, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Punjabi University was the Chief Guest of the occasion, whereas Dr. Dr. D.K. Ghuman, Madam Vice Chancellor was the Guest of Honour. Hon’ble Vice Chancellor of the University presided over the function. Dr. Gurdeep Kaur Randhawa, Director Sports presented Annual Sports Report, highlighting its achievements. He lauded the hard work done by the University players and its Coaches to win the prestigious MAKA Trophy in the session 2016-17.

Addressing the gathering Dr. B.S. Ghuman congratulated the university players and their coaches for their higher achievements at National and International level. He said no country can progress in the field of sports without imparting quality sports training to its universities players. Principal Dr. Savinder Singh Chhina President Punjabi University Sports Committee were also especially present on this occasion.

Total 550 players and 150 coaches & sports officials from various sports discipline awarded with the prizes of 1.94 crore rupees by cheques. 28 persons were awarded with Special Awards to giving contribution in the upliftment of University sports level. More top 10 colleges in which M.M.Modi College Patiala, National College of Phy. Edu. Chupki, Akal College of Phy. Edu. Mastuana Sahib, Prof. Gursewak Singh Govt. College of Phy. Edu. Patiala, Punjabi University Campus, Govt. Mohindra College Patiala, Guru Nanak College Budhlada, Govt. Rajindra College Bathinda, Public College Samana and Khalsa College Patiala were awarded with cash prizes of Rs.1 lac, 75,000/-, 65,000/-, 55,000/-, 45,000/-, 40,000/-, 35,000/-, 30,000/-, 25,000/- and 20,000/- respectively.

Multani Mal Modi College Patiala won General Championship Trophies for both men and women sections. The award for ‘Best Player of the Year’ was given to Ms. Veerpal Kaur of Akal College of Phy. Edu. Mastuana Sahib where as S. Inderjit Singh C&K Instructor was awarded ‘Vice Chancellor’s Coach of the Year Award’ for the session 2016-17.  The Top three colleges who contributed for MAKA Trophy for the session 2016-17 were also awarded with cash prizes of Rs.1 lac, 51,000/- and 31,000/- for standing on first three positions respectively in which M.M.Modi College Patiala, National College of Phy. Edu. Chupki and Akal College of Phy. Edu., Mastuana Sahib won the positions and prizes for the session 2016-17. The Lecturer in Physical Education of above colleges were also awarded with cash prize of Rs. 21,000/-, 11,000/- and 5100/- for their contribution for MAKA Trophy in which Prof. Nishan Singh (Modi College), Prof. Sandeep Singh (NCPE Chupki), Prof. Sohandeep Singh (ACPE Mastuana) received their respective awards accordingly.

......................................Disclaimer.................................... We do not guarantee/claim that the information we have gathered is 100% correct. Many of the Images used in Articles are not our property. Most of the images used in articles are collected from social media profiles of Celebrities and from other Internet sources. If you feel any offense regarding Information and pictures shared by us, you are free to send us a message below that blog post. We will act immediately and delete that offensive thing. ..... For articles, the authors are sole responsible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *